Skip to main content

Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan (RSS)

About Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan (RSS)

The Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan is an autonomous organization established in 1970 by the Government of India to develop, propagate, and encourage Sanskrit learning and teaching in and around the country.

The organization imparts various educational programs in Sanskrit and implements the various recommendations of government constituted Sanskrit Commission.

It has the deemed university status and is well-equipped with state-of-the-art-facilities like Library, Computer Center, Modern Conference Room, Committee Room, Guest Room, Sales Center, Canteen etc.

The various Sanskrit nodal centers spread across the country in all the important cities are Allahabad, Jammu, Puri, Guruvayoor, Jaipur, Lucknow, Sringeri, Garli, Bhopal, Mumbai.

The Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan promotes the Sanskrit language in India by offering the following programmes of study.

  • Prak Shastri – Equivalent to 10 + 2
  • Shastri – Equivalent to Bachelor of Arts (B.A.)
  • Shiksha Shastri – Equivalent to Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.)
  • Acharya – Equivalent to Master of Arts (M.A.)
  • Vidya Varidhi – Equivalent to Ph.D.

The Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan also offers introductory courses in Sanskrit through correspondence.

Education in India: Menu




Accounting & Law Courses:

More Courses in India:

Study Abroad:

Useful Information:

You May Also Like This: